Green Wing - Series 1 (2004)

9 Episodes

Comedy, Drama, Made in Europe
Age rating



The following is a list of episodes from the first series of Green Wing. Green Wing is a surreal medical sitcom starring Tamsin Greig, Stephen Mangan and Julian Rhind-Tutt. All the episodes were written by a team of eight writers working on every episode together. The writers are Victoria Pile, Robert Harley, Gary Howe, Stuart Kenworthy, Oriane Messina, Richard Preddy, Fay Rusling and James Henry. The series was directed by Tristram Shapeero and Dominic Brigstocke. The first series consisted of nine episodes broadcast between 3 September and 29 October 2004 on Channel 4. A DVD of the series was released on 3 April 2006. The scripts of the first series entitled Green Wing: The Complete First Series Scripts were released in paperback on 22 October 2006. The first series was received well by both critics and fans. The series also won several awards including a BAFTA, two Royal Television Society awards, and a Rose d'Or. In the first series, the main plot involves a love triangle between surgical registrar Dr. Caroline Todd, anaesthetist Dr. Guy Secretan, and surgeon Dr. "Mac" Macartney and the affair between consultant radiologist Dr. Alan Statham who is in love with Joanna Clore, the director of human resources. Comic highlights in the series include an operation carried out in Geordie accents, the game of Guyball and junior house officer Boyce's bullying of Alan.

Streaming, rent, or buy Green Wing – Season 1:

Currently you are able to watch "Green Wing - Season 1" streaming on Crackle, fuboTV or for free with ads on Tubi TV, The Roku Channel, VUDU Free, FILMRISE. It is also possible to buy "Green Wing - Season 1" as download on Amazon Video.

People who liked Green Wing also liked