Green Wing - Series 2 (2006)

9 Episodes

Comedy, Drama, Made in Europe
Age rating


The following is a list of episodes from the second series of Green Wing. Green Wing is a surreal sitcom set in the fictional East Hampton Hospital, starring Tamsin Greig, Stephen Mangan and Julian Rhind-Tutt. Each episode was written by a team of eight writers, namely Victoria Pile, Robert Harley, Gary Howe, Stuart Kenworthy, Oriane Messina, Richard Preddy, Fay Rusling and James Henry. Tristram Shapeero and Dominic Brigstocke directed all the episodes together. The second series consists of eight episodes broadcast between 31 March and 19 May 2006 on Channel 4. A DVD of the series was released on 2 October 2006. The second series continues the plot from the first, with Dr. Caroline Todd and Dr. "Mac" Macartney falling in love, and he, Dr. Guy Secretan and Dr. Martin Dear teetering over the edge of a cliff in a stolen ambulance after Guy has a nervous breakdown. The second series starts with Mac in a coma and Guy having to perform community service as punishment for stealing the ambulance. When Mac awakes from his coma, it is discovered that he has amnesia, meaning that he has no memory of his relationship with Caroline. As Caroline tries to make him remember, Mac's former girlfriend Holly Hawkes returns to the hospital, claiming that he is the father of her son. Elsewhere in the hospital, Dr. Alan Statham and Joanna Clore become paranoid after they accidentally murder Joanna's dwarf cousin.

Streaming, rent, or buy Green Wing – Season 2:

Currently you are able to watch "Green Wing - Season 2" streaming on Crackle, fuboTV or for free with ads on Tubi TV, The Roku Channel, VUDU Free, FILMRISE. It is also possible to buy "Green Wing - Season 2" as download on Amazon Video.

People who liked Green Wing also liked